North Face 25km
June 11, 2012, 4:35 pm
Filed under: event

Thanks to some encouragement from a fellow colleague, I finally signed up for the north face run. Given my worse than ever fitness now I will begin with the 25km category. I will take this event more seriously in terms of my training towards event day.

The race day is 13 Oct so I have a good 4 months to get cracking. Based on condition I feel 4hrs will be fairly comfortable. Sub 3.5hrs will be my training target putting me at 8.4min/km. Bonus will be 3hrs or 7min/km. If I can do this then I will try out for 50km next year.

Let’s move along one step at a time. I like to do a full marathon again and then a half ironman again. Then ultimately move on to a full ironman and north face 100km.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you can do it chin.

Comment by adelynchua

Thank you, I will try my best.

Comment by Shawn Tay




Leave a Reply

